Memory’s Exile Review Copies

QUICK REMINDER POST ABOUT MY BOOK/REVIEW COPIES

Interested in reading and reviewing my sf novel? Let me know and I’ll let my editor and publisher know — they’ll send you a review copy. Not sure? Would you like a quick summary, written by me? Here you go:

Jake Jeong is a genius, a scientist, an amnesiac, and a convicted felon. Luckily for him, he’s not vain. Doubly lucky, too, that Earth’s society no longer executes murderers as, flailing in the long aftermath of a planet-wide virus, brainpower is indispensible. With the help of a handy punitive implant that doles Jake a regular schedule of “punishment” nightmares, he’s allowed to contribute to society. On Selas Station, a deep space installation extremely far from Earth. One that is perilously close to being either a historical artifact, or a wreck.

Luckier still for Jake that he’s not a picky bastard. Selas Station’s isolation is more escape than prison, and between repairs and expeditions to the mysterious planet they orbit, life in the middle of nowhere is rife with opportunity for adventure. The station crew is made up of other disgraced and disagreeable folk, so Jake’s in good company. Provided he keeps his head down and works hard, his life in exile is mostly bearable. Until the morning he wakes to an unscheduled glitchy dream, to familiar faces—one long dead, the other long-desired—and to terror, lust, betrayal, and atonement.

If that strikes your fancy, contact me with your info and I’ll pass it along.

PUBLISHING AMIRITE GUYZ

Actually I don’t know anything about publishing, because this’ll be my first published thing since some poems I wrote in college. But I have heard tell from many a seasoned twitterer author..er that time in publishing is totally different from author time. Basically, Publishing Time =  too many things to do, how will we finish all the things by X date, let’s move that date back, hey, we’re on schedule, oh wait, 10,000 other things, agh and Author Time = Ma Book should come out today! Because I’m ready, so it must be. Right?

I should note that Publishing Time is more bound by constraints of reality. Anyhoo, this is my longwinded way of communicating that Memory’s Exile has an updated release date: April 11. More time for you to let me know about reviewing, if you’re interested.

Happy Friday!

7 thoughts on “Memory’s Exile Review Copies

    1. I think that the best thing about Publisher Time (and publishers!) is that despite all the hubbub and schedule wrangling and surprise developments and LIFE, it also stays optimistic and author-supportive. :-) Big thanks to YOU!

      Like

    1. I would love that! Let me know what you need to set it up and I’ll see if I can get it: cover image, official synopsis (more official than my blurb up there), etc?

      Like

      1. Just need cover image, page count, publisher, and publication date. I can use the blurb above. Also, if you’re putting out different editions (paper, Kindle, etc.) let me know; we’ll need to do separate pages for each edition. Once I create the book, you’ll automatically have an author page which you can ‘claim’ if you want.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

