Ermagerd, sner

IT IS FREAKIN’ SNOWING, YOU GUYS.

One of my coworkers told me that, historically, May is when we get our biggest snows out here in western South Dakota. (I did not verify this tidbit, and I am fine with that. I do not WANT to verify it, frankly.) A. is in full-on rejoice mode: he’s pulling out his sweaters, he’s shaking out the winter coat, he’s turning up the heat. I’m happy as long as I can get me a big jug of cider going on the stove and experience a fragrant callback to December. Also: spent the morning singing Christmas songs to Baby E., since he missed out on that this year. He began fussing during “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas”, but that may have been due to Bing Crosby…

Gotta go cover up the plants.

2 thoughts on “Ermagerd, sner

Leave a Reply

