More on the fecal transplant front

As always I strive to bring you the latest in crap news. Recently A. alerted me to this article about fecal transplants (also known as fecal microbiota transplantation, or FMT) in the New Yorker:

The Excrement Experiment

It’s a long article. I haven’t read it yet, so I’m linking it here as a placeholder.

Also here’s a link to my previous blog post about this stuff with a link round-up from the New York Times and Boing Boing FMT articles, along with a great how-to video created by the mother of a child with IBD. Get it together already, FDA. We want the poop.

2 thoughts on “More on the fecal transplant front

    1. I assume because pharmaceutical companies have not yet figured out how to successfully market poop? It’s weird, since just about every drug commercial I see has the caveat May cause explosive diarrhea or something similar…

      Like

Leave a Reply

