Interweb silence: it’s only temporary

Sorry I’ve been off the presses. Real life has unfortunately and fortunately intruded in a huge cascade, as it tends to do. Luckily deluges of daily life events are great tests of our ability to deal with … great tests to our ability? Gosh, that’s helpful. Seriously, universe, take a break already. On the plus side, the UC has retreated into near-silence. This isn’t common in stressful times, so I’m incredibly thankful for that.

Stuff I’ve been reading:

The Archived by Victoria Schwab

A quick read, and one I picked up since my local library has yet to get in a copy of Vicious. (Guess I should get on requesting that…) I liked it enough I might pick up the second one in the series.

“Changing Focus” a blog entry by L.A. Christensen

So…these past six months or so I’ve been really struggling with discouragement in regards to my writing.  This is in large part due to the growing suspicion that what I really want to write isn’t something that editors are going to want to buy/license.

Boy, does this strike me right in the I FEEL THIS nerve. Check it out, fellow writers!

 

Leave a Reply

