I’m no doctor, either. But I laughed really hard, so I can recommend this.

Okay, so this article pissed me off, just like it was supposed to, and also reminded me of the Killing Us Softly series (“Feminine Odor! It’s everyone’s problem!), and yet, the below image made me giggle like Philly Boy Roy:

offending_toilet2

Janet’s real problem is that they forgot to draw her a nose. She looks like the Crypt Keeper: Crypt Keeper

That would make anyone upset, regardless of how shitty their tp might be. But it’s so great to have a new external thing to blame for my crabbiness! Especially when having a UC flare! STOP TRACKING IN DIRT. MAKE THE BED. STOP LEAVING YOUR BOOTS BEHIND THE DOOR SO I CAN’T GET IT OPEN. DON’T YOU SEE IT’S THE TOILEEEEET PAAAAAAPER

The article: Selling Shame: 40 Outrageous Vintage Ads Any Woman Would Find Offensive

I’d amend the title to say ANYONE, though. As the author notes, these ads are pretty dismissive toward men as well.

Leave a Reply

