If only I could’ve operated! But how can I when I can’t see him?!

Tonight for the first time ever, I discovered Svengoolie on one of our six TV channels. I’m still not sure what kind of discovery this rates as, but I’m currently watching a verrry young Vincent Price fade gently back into his hot young litheness in The Invisible Man Returns. Oh yes, he does, ladies and gentleman. And with minimal lasting affect to sanity!  In general, MeTV serves up classic TV like Hogan’s Heroes, Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea, Star Trek, The Twilight Zone, Perry Mason, Thriller, etc.  It’s a 24/7 channel of cheese, and I love it.  Not quite an antidote to the extended shitty days of 2013, but it’s…something. Something cheesy.

We had a nice windy day today, so A. and I bought a kite and took Clio to the park to fly it around. The last time I “flew” a kite, I’m pretty certain my dad got things started and then let me hang onto the string. Sort of like when I drove the car out of the snowbank while Mom pushed. Anyhoo, we had a lot of failed attempts due to the stupid string winder seemingly being designed to foul the string (what ever happened to dowels, damn it?), and also me catching the string on my pants, and A. sailing the kite into a goal post. But we finally got the thing up in the air. It was lovely.

 

photo-2

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

