Preparation, preparation, preparation

Thank goodness I live in Texas, otherwise I’d never be prepared for the big C coming up. I found everything I need at a little store in San Antonio.

Just what I was looking for, obviously.

But the goodness didn’t stop there!

Keeping it classy with hot sauce

I'm not sure...

Something for almost everyone...

And those were just my favorites.

Seriously, the only hot sauce I can occasionally tolerate these days is Texas Champagne, which is very good, but still. Along with coffee, lettuce (excesses), beans (some of them), and beer (a few), spicy foods remain my Kryptonite. Perhaps my ulcerative colitis is merely serving to reassert my native Minnesotan tendencies of Bland and Blander with a pat of margarine and a teaspoon of sugar on top.

Leave a Reply

